Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

I feel like Maxis is ending the series on The Sims 4

Comments

• YBNS2468YBNS2468 Posts: 240 Member
    The Sims 4 will still be around for the next 3-4 years. That a fact now, They said it million times. So for all those who fantasize - The Sims 5 is not happening any time soon. (You may, of course, but it will only lead to disappointment...) And I think that's a good thing . I started playing this game 20 years ago and I don't know how but the minute they announced The Sims back in 2013, I knew that this time it won't be the same. That this version of the game will last more than 4.5 years.  And discovering that I wasn't wrong made me super happy. I bought the same expansions over and over, and somehow I knew that at some point EA would realize that it dosn't make any sense.

Don't you think it gets boring to work on the same things 4 times in a row??

I personally think that The Sims 4 is the best Sims game so far, so of course it makes me happy. Yes, there are loads of problems and things that are still missing compared to the previous games, Ifeel it too. And expansions feels much smaller-that's true. And it all takes a lot longer to develop ... but I'm sure that when those things will finally come back the result will be more impressive than anything we've seen before. It takes time to create perfection, this is how it works. And I prefer it that way it is now over the cheap animations and graphics we got with The Sims 3. (And don't get me wrong...I really enjoyed the Sims 3 after the first year or two even if it was my least favorite)

In my opinion Maxis finally achieved their vision for the perfect sims game when it comes to the visuals. It really feels like this is what they wanted the game to look like when they started working on The Sims 1, and I'm not complaining!!