Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

New Members Club - Come On In!

Comments

• rosemowrosemow Posts: 163,575 Member
    edited July 2019
    hello, i'm captcaroldan and i'm quite new to both the sims and the forums. really excited to become a part of this community! :relaxed:

1. What is your favorite EP/SP and why?

i don't actually have any expansion/stuff packs, aside from the free holiday stuff, but i'm really interested in get to work, cats and dogs, and seasons. island living also looks really cool, but maybe that's just because i've always loved mermaids, ever since i was younger, hahaha.

2. What is your favorite thing about the game?

i'm still in awe of all the things you can do in the game, but i probably like cas the most. i find it really cool that you can create someone so unique. i also like the level of freedom the build/buy mode gives me, in the sense that i can create (almost) anything i imagine. i like seeing things in my head come to life, albeit virtual life, in front of me.

3. Do you play with cheats? If so, which ones?

in my first game, i used the motherlode cheat quite a lot. but since then, i've learnt that working hard in the sims is a much more fulfilling way to play. but i still play with cheats, usually moveobjects, sometimes enable.gameplayunlocksentitlement (did i type that right?). recently i've had to use the debug on my toddlers since some weird bug has them refusing to put down toys they pick up from toyboxes, which is why i stopped buying the toyboxes altogether. i've also had to use the debug on teen/older sims who refuse to actually sleep even though i tell them to sleep. other than that, i try not to give myself too much money.

4. Do you have any tips/tricks you'd like to share?