Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Midnight Hollow vs Moonlight Falls: Let's VOTE

Which town do you like best and why? :)
giphy.gif

Midnight Hollow vs Moonlight Falls: Let's VOTE 60 votes

Midnight Hollow
26%
Emily4331Anmirladreamerz13alanmichael1jillbgGabbyGirlJstarguruDillynJameselelunicySweetJealousybecks1112budewarminNikkei_Simmer[Deleted User]ItsJaniernightowl1 16 votes
Moonlight Falls
73%
nickibitswardjaletu2005PlayerSinger2010Bloosmooyesme88SurrealyoashmoParyApparentlyAwesomezagboorulesDamienf519MikezumiemorrillcwaddellSimplyJenAquariusMomLlandros2012yoshi_dragur2012IreneSwiftBettyboop55 44 votes

Comments

• bekkasanbekkasan Posts: 10,171 Member
    Moonlight Falls

I actually love both, but 🐸🐸🐸🐸's has been my favorite since I started playing the sims 3 and Supernatural was the second EP hubby bought me. I love the ambiance of the town and the architecture and it has lots of lots open that I can build on or add venues. SV didn't give me that option and the ambiance is that of just any town in America and that was where I grew up and hated it and couldn't wait to leave. :lol:

With a lighting mod Midnight Hollow is now a very playable world for me as well. I have my main legacy family living in MH.
  • nickibitswardnickibitsward Posts: 3,115 Member
    Moonlight Falls
    The problem I've always had with Midnight Hollow is it is just too dark but I love the houses so I usually place them in other worlds.
  • WaterdragonWaterdragon Posts: 780 Member
    Moonlight Falls
    Moonlight Falls was the second town I ever played in (after Sunset Valley) and I love the whole supernatural stuff. It´s a beautiful town.

Midnight Hollow has just awful lighting and the surrounding hills do strange things to the camera. The houses and townies are great, I often place them in other towns.
    My sim´s antics: http://waterdragonsblog.com/
    My studio: http://www.thesims3.com/mypage/WatrDragon/mystudio