The latest update for The Sims 4 is now live. Click here to read the latest notes.
Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Musical Chairs...Butler Edition

Does anyone else have trouble making their sims retain the same butler? I seem to have a pool of butlers that switch between various households that employ their services, and they don't only switch when I rotate household. They also sometimes appear to switch when I send a sim off to a communal lot.

For example, my current household had a female butler when I started playing them today (I have played them twice before during my rotation) and when the dad came back from a night out with the lads, I couldn't find the butler when I sent everyone to bed, only to find a different butler showing up at around 4am!
Better to reign in Hell, than serve in Heaven.

Comments

• calaprfycalaprfy Posts: 3,927 Member
    Yes. I think butlers are constantly randomised. The pain is having to keep assigning a bed to them.
  • Mariefoxprice83Mariefoxprice83 Posts: 8,108 Member
    Yeah. I'm rotating between 12 or so households and at least 3 of those have butlers so it's frustrating. A lot of the time I have to keep looking for the butler to give them orders, particularly when it's time to sleep. When I don't need them they are standing right in front of me, but when I need them, they've either disappeared due to me going off lot and coming back, or they are wandering around the house somewhere.
  • izecsonizecson Posts: 2,875 Member
    The only way to retain the same butler is to never leave the house.
    ihavemultiplegamertags
  • SheriSim57SheriSim57 Posts: 6,950 Member
    And I spent so much time getting a male butler ( had to fire about 4 others first ) just to have them randomized??
    I hope EA can fix this somehow.
    edited August 2019