Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

CAW WIP Nihon: Japanese Themed World

Hi everyone! The amazing CAW projects posted here have inspired me to post my own, in the hopes of getting feedback :)

I'm creating a Japanese themed world and the plan is to encompass varied locations (urban, rural, etc.) I'm unfortunately not that far along as I'm a super slow builder/terrain painter, but I'll share updates when I can!

So far, I've been working on the mountainous parts, fishing village, and iconic Mt. Fuji. Screenshots are below! And if I can get it to work, most will be in a spoiler tag.

Please let me know if you have any suggestions/ideas/improvements/etc!

Overview:
y2vPcMn.jpg
Mt. Fuji:
https://imgur.com/IW8KwIEIW8KwIE.jpg
Mountain Town:
XdTuaUi.jpg
RqAHogz.jpg
6YE1mdw.jpg
Zqs5R9l.jpg
Torii Gate:
I4FCkWk.jpg
Crimson Dragon Shinto Shrine:
D8LBWaV.jpg
N9zFjLF.jpg
yG2RlGc.jpg
ZiF0mgt.jpg
a21WD8h.jpg
qteRvl6.jpg
Random tourists at the shrine during testing; I think they got lost on their way to the ocean :D
dMCy1Fb.jpg
Shrine Maiden's House (traditional Japanese house):
z8XPxeN.jpg
Kukc64j.jpg
EjXbKv0.jpg
The Golden Pavilion (martial arts academy):
42gURq2.jpg
Fishing Village (the residence is a starter apartment):
BMVJFQL.jpg
OfDT53T.jpg
KYeEJN9.jpg

Comments

• Bettyboop55Bettyboop55 Posts: 2,646 Member
    Beautiful :) You might find it slow going but you have produced some lovely terrain sculpting sand painting so far. Looking forward to what comes next.
    I no longer use Origin or My Page. You can find me on YouTube or Twitter as Bettyboop711000. You are welcome to contact me as I explore options for a PC sandbox life simulation game.
    Wherever I am friends call me Betty

Sim enim est vita
  • Pan_NymiraPan_Nymira Posts: 45 Member
    That's some gorgeous looking mountains, @KhemKat19 ! I love the rinkledness of the mountains, it looks very realistic to me - how did you do it? It must have taken forever!