March 29th - It's time for our Friday Highlights! You can check them out here!
Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Feeling Positive for TS4's Future

Disclaimer: I wanted to focus on positives here because I feel there has been a lot of negativity recently surrounding the rebrand, which is totally valid, but I have been feeling overall positive about The Sims 4!

Background: I have only been reliably playing The Sims 4 for about one month now and joined the forums within the past few months. Upon launch, The Sims 4 interested me until I started playing it. It lacked many things, including the toddler life stage. I put down the game until this year because of that.

Ts4_beta_sc.png
Source: The Sims Fandom

Upon doing a little research, I found in this wiki article that The Sims 4 was originally an engine built for some type of successor to The Sims Online and was repurposed at the last minute. I feel that this is the best explanation for any lacking features, past or present. Maybe that is not news to you, but for me it actually allows me to forgive the game developers in the current moment. No need for me to carry a poor attitude five years in when there is some pretty positive things going on. Besides, as people we cannot change the past, so it is good to focus on what we can control going forward.

For the game developers, I see some of that happening now. The numerous free updates, whether they have features that should have been included to begin with or not, have added so many game features for everyone. There is an incentive to play the game every time there is an update with new features because the game automatically gets better.

TS4_EP6_Official_Screenshot_3.png
Source: The Sims Fandom