Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

#PlayWithLife - Your stories!

Comments

• pegasusventricepegasusventrice Posts: 56 Member
    I started playing with Sims 2 and it was to escape a bad childhood that I was experiencing. I found strength in realizing that there are some families that actually thrive and can function closer to what I was seeing on TV as the dream family. It wasn't perfect, but neither is life.
  • bizuktagbizuktag Posts: 552 Member
    I wasn't talking about the game but specifically about this new campaign. The video has a bunch of diverse young people and talks about why they play the Sims. But in my opinion they should have added some older people. As diverse as it is in many ways, the lack of older people is a shame.
    Because this is one of the most diverse games when it comes to players and older people are a big part of the game fan base.

@AlbaWaterhouse We - older players - don't seem to matter to them anymore. I think all Maxis cares about currently is marketing to/catering to the Tumblr crowd, which is why their recent redesigned cover completely cut out anyone older than the Young Adult life stage. It's both a shame and a slap in the face, in my opinion.

• LadyTachunkaLadyTachunka Posts: 1,454 Member
    i been playing sims for awhile now it relaxes me. i suffer from bad anxiety and i find the sims calm me down when i feel like im close to an attack or if i get stressed out. i feel in control. i love creating sims and making their homes. i love that i can create my old dog that i miss so dearly. the sims been there through my roughest times
    8a35839c629b9a9f3643198909b278c0.gif Been simming since the end of sims 2~Sims Gallery ID:BSAAWaifu
  • MidnightAuraMidnightAura Posts: 5,809 Member