Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Please Give us more pool stuff!!

Comments

• DianesimsDianesims Posts: 2,873 Member
    edited April 2019
    True. I wouldn't mind having a curved pool shape tool, choosing the depth (they look very deep to me) and adding stairs to some pools. But I mostly miss gameplay items.
    To this day, I still don't understand why they keep ignoring pools and poolside activities and items. Not even Seasons added anything to them!

I think their holding them back for either an island paradise ep or a pool stuffpack.

But it's just that they are completely ignored even decor wise. Very few packs added trims, pool lights, or ladders for example.
    Post edited by Dianesims on
  • SimsILikeSimsSimsILikeSims Posts: 1,634 Member
    Even Sims 1 had a pool slide and a flat diving board.
    I have been playing The Sims since 2001, when Livin Large came out. My avatar deliberately looks like Chris Roomies from TS1.
  • Jordan061102Jordan061102 Posts: 3,918 Member
    edited April 2019
    My huge pools in my mansions are so sad... Where are the slides, flat diving boards, air mattress, balloons for the pool, games in the pool etc?
    Lu4ERme.gif
  • adamclark83adamclark83 Posts: 692 Member
    What I find strange is looking at luxury mansions that have rooftop pools that don't interfere with the lower floor yet it buggers a lot up if it was done in the game.
    2quwd7.gif

• TentacrocaclesTentacrocacles Posts: 449 Member
    Pools also look very boring at this point, it would be great if we could add curved pools, change pool depth (shallow end and deep end) or have the ability to have stairs to enter the pool instead of a ladder.

IMG_5009.jpg

pool-stairs-1.jpg

wedding-cake-steps.jpg

A link to my most recent build in the gallery

tumblr_inline_okebxv2e9a1shjovd_1280.png
  • AlbaWaterhouseAlbaWaterhouse Posts: 3,953 Member