Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Excited for Stories!

Comments

• EnjoyfulSimmerEnjoyfulSimmer Posts: 1,242 Member
    @Sigzy05 there is definitely something new here. Whether or not its exciting for you personally. Not everyone plays with cheats, so for me the career boost and higher starter funds for certain sims is awesome :p
    "Let Our Hearts And Hands Be Streched Out In Compassion Toward Others."
    verlainem wrote: »
    This will be fine the first few time but after that not so much. I tend to make my sims and then play generations and tell my own stories depending on the actions of my sims. I honestly think this is dumbing the sims down. Then again I have been playing since the first of the games. I could be jaded

ummmm i have been playing sims on and off for 19 years and counting and im actually really excited about this and think its very cool. not sure why people think "playing since the 1st" means something.
    OEII1001 wrote: »
    mika wrote: »
    I would have preferred story progression. Pre-determined aspirations do nothing to enhance gameplay.

I disagree. I think that having a series of questions to determine some base skills, job and background is a welcome addition that will provide lots of gameplay opportunities. Now your starting sim hasn't just been in stasis for the last few decades, but enters the world with some experiences, abilities and career options befitting someone who has actually lived in their world prior to picking up their lives in-game.

thank you! not sure why all the negativity? :) this is a neat optional feature i cant wait to use!
  • KathykinsKathykins Posts: 1,881 Member
    Its not a feature I will use personally, but can see it being nice to try once. I'm not big on randomizing traits and aspiration, I'd like full control. I also don't do stories for my sims (not even sure if actual stories are involved in this).