Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Broken/Updated Mods & CC: Island Living + June 2019 patch

Comments

• friendsfan367friendsfan367 Posts: 29,362 Member
    adhd works now . but earlier something was causing it not to show in my game.
  • citysimmercitysimmer Posts: 5,950 Member
    Sharonia wrote: »
    Thanks for this. It was so helpful. The game removed custom content from all my sims. I'm not sure what I did wrong but I'm sure it was my fault most likely. I'm new to mods/custom content and updates. :D

The game automatically turns out custom content after each patch as a precaution. Go to your settings and you can turn them back on.
    Proud black simmer 🖤
    MfVGMbL.jpg

• Emo-usagi2187Emo-usagi2187 Posts: 600 Member
    Samlish wrote: »
    I got an error code, does anyone know what it means? Could it be caused by the patch or mods? I tried moving my sim into Newcrest (I deleted my old Sims 4 folder because it had full cc folders which I realized it was not right to keep them because of cc creators TOU. So I started new today but I didn't like that save file either so I deleted it in game.) I made a new game save and started in winter. I tried moving to Newcrest but it wouldn't let me. Here's the error message it gave me.

"The game failed to load. Error code : 125:d38d59ab:316b7495

Sorry if I gave too much info. I'm new here :P Any help is appreciated :)
    Okay, I had this meaning you have to fix your game itself meaning that you got a broken game itself So you have to uninstall your sims4 reinstall it again is how mine got fixed.

[img][/img]48163509141_6d283a2fcb.jpg06-30-19_1-14-16 AM by Jeannita Szalai, on Flickr
  • kiddystormikiddystormi Posts: 1 New Member
    edited June 2019
    > @Bonxie said:
    > And here we go...
    >
    > Looks like it's not mod related, but there seems to be a issue with the doors. Probably because of the new swatches.
    >
    > Checking...