Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

What does the Gallery do for you?

Comments

• AlexandraTeaykovaAlexandraTeaykova Posts: 3 New Member
    Hello!!! I have a question.So i want to download CC for The Sims 4
    but i changed the package file into a WinRAR one.Now i want to know how to bring back the package file.Can anyone help???

P.S. When i try opening the WinRAR file it says Tge file is corrupted or damiged,so i can't open it..Help..
  • SimsILikeSimsSimsILikeSims Posts: 1,634 Member
    but i changed the package file into a WinRAR one.Now i want to know how to bring back the package file.Can anyone help???

P.S. When i try opening the WinRAR file it says Tge file is corrupted or damiged,so i can't open it..Help..

rename the file back from a .rar file to a .package file.
    Package files can be placed directly into the Mods folder.
    I have been playing The Sims since 2001, when Livin Large came out. My avatar deliberately looks like Chris Roomies from TS1.
  • everthewildeoneeverthewildeone Posts: 87 Member
    As a non-moder but a frequent CC user, I have to say that the gallery really doesn't help much with custom content. I honestly haven't seen any sims or buildings that use them, which is kind of a shame.
    z2mSmjo.png

Click the siggy to check out my Youtube and if you like what you see, subscribe!
  • Bananas_45Bananas_45 Posts: 6,772 Member
    @everthewildeone when you are in the gallery on the menu to the right there should be an option for advanced. click that and you should see a tick box labeled include cc, you should now be able s to see Sims/Builds with CC

CC cannot be transferred via the gallery so you would need to track down the download site for any items that you would like to add to your game.

Sorry if you didn't get this information before:
    This link explains how to change file associations
    https://www.digitaltrends.com/computing/how-to-set-default-programs-and-file-types-in-windows-10/