Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Buying sims packs on Amazon; advice needed please

I've always bought through Origin before, but now due to available gift card balances I'm going to end up buying my next sims purchase off Amazon.

I've never done this before and I'm a bit confused so would appreciate some advice please.

On the item listing there are 3 options; PC code in a box, PC download - Origin code, and PC Origin instant access.

PC code in a box is obvious; a physical box is delivered to you with the code inside, but PC download-Origin code and PC Origin instant access are confusing me?

What's the difference between these two? what do they mean? and why is PC download-Origin code listed twice?
Does anyone know the delivery methods for these 2 options? ideally I'd like to receive an email with the code.

Here's the link. I've randomly selected cats & dogs as an example:
https://www.amazon.co.uk/Sims-Cats-Dogs-Download-Code/dp/B0753HHGPV/ref=sr_1_1?crid=3IZCF38DN4SB7&keywords=sims+4+expansion+packs+pc&qid=1559844625&s=gateway&sprefix=sims+4,aps,150&sr=8-1
Gallery ID: babysquare

Comments

• CupidCupid Posts: 3,623 Member
    PC download - Origin code gives you a code that you then have to enter into origin. I don't remember if they email the code to you or not but the code is viewable on amazon. PC Origin instant access requires linking your amazon account to your origin account but you can access the game as soon as you purchase it from amazon.
    HdLHa3j.png
    (◡‿◡✿)
  • BabySquareBabySquare Posts: 7,869 Member
    Hmm, OK. Thank you for the info.

It seems like PC download-Origin code is probably the better option, as I highly doubt I'd be able to link my Amazon and Origin accounts without messing it up.

I would imagine then that if I selected to purchase PC download-Origin code, that the code would be emailed to me? anyone who's done this, am I correct? and I'd also like to know how long it would take for the code to arrive.