Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

10 years of The Sims 3 - Happy birthday!

Comments

• TS1299TS1299 Posts: 1,604 Member
    @JoAnne65 wrote: »
    Can’t believe how this game has managed to keep me hooked for so many years! It’s not ten years for me yet (that will be in December), but it’s a miracle how a game I just started playing to try it out because my daughter got it, turned me into an addict overnight. And though I’m not as addicted anymore (in terms of playing daily), the love when I play the game hasn’t faded. It’s amazing how it still sort of plays itself whenever I open it.

For me there’s only one real way to celebrate, with the family I’ve been playing since May 2010. Each generation representing its own adventures, love affairs, sorrow, happiness, friendships and true love. Always true love. And after that family life. Each sim is dear to me, who’d have thought I could feel like that about pixels.

2Ld1kON.png

One of the best things about The Sims 3. There are so many things to do that every generations that you play will feel different, and their personalities will make you remember them because of how special each sim are. I really Love this game. <3
  • queenvortex808queenvortex808 Posts: 1,033 Member
    Oh my Goopy Carbonara!

(I just really wanted to say that :D)
    I play on PS4! Otaku here! From the lands of Canada 🇨🇦
    Haha, you clicked, now you have to read all my Sword Art Online fan fiction!
  • JoAnne65JoAnne65 Posts: 22,959 Member
    edited June 2019
    @TS1299 Indeed! It's why playing generations has never bored me. Each new generation means starting all over, doing totally different things. Since this is a Sims 3 celebrating/appreciation topic, maybe it's nice to list the careers and features each generation represents.

Gen. 1: Rock star and doctor (Sunset Valley)
    Gen. 2: Sculptor and investigator (Sunset Valley)
    Gen. 3: Stylist (Sunset Valley)
    Gen. 4: Writer and cook/gardener (Sunset Valley)