Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Resurrecting Dead Sims (That came with the game)

dezoutlouddezoutloud Posts: 35 Member
So I know it's kind of many years too late, but I recently started playing the Sims 2 UC again and was wondering if there was a known safe way to bring Bella Goth and Skip Broke (and any other ones) back. I downloaded the Sims PE and just wanted to make sure that it's not gonna corrupt the hell out of my game if I try to put them back, and if anyone had a tutorial that for sure worked for them.

I also wanted to know if the ultimate collection fixed all of the horrible bugs that I've been reading about corrupting the game up easily. Can we delete sims/move sims into family/house bins/do basically anything without ruining the neighborhood now?

Comments

• Seera1024Seera1024 Posts: 3,629 Member
    I would not resurrect any Sim that was shipped launch prior to University being added.

They did not think forward to the possibility of those Sims being resurrected and as such left the files incomplete.

EA did not do any bug fixing to the game beyond what the patches they had already released.

• JadesimmerJadesimmer Posts: 76 Member
    > @dezoutloud said:
    > So I know it's kind of many years too late, but I recently started playing the Sims 2 UC again and was wondering if there was a known safe way to bring Bella Goth and Skip Broke (and any other ones) back. I downloaded the Sims PE and just wanted to make sure that it's not gonna corrupt the hell out of my game if I try to put them back, and if anyone had a tutorial that for sure worked for them.
    >
    > I also wanted to know if the ultimate collection fixed all of the horrible bugs that I've been reading about corrupting the game up easily. Can we delete sims/move sims into family/house bins/do basically anything without ruining the neighborhood now?