Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Seriously Fires are RIDICULOUS!!!

JestTruJestTru Posts: 1,761 Member
edited July 2022 in The Sims 4 Game Feedback
So I started playing the Sims 4 again and to no avail a fire starts in the home. Whatever no big deal i'll just get my sim to to put it out...

20p1qnm.jpg

that would be a nope. Obviously there is a routing an issue and my sim won't put it out. And guess what ain't no NPC fireman coming to do so either. Oh and you can't enter build mode when a fire in on the lot so can't go that route either.

This has been an issue since the beginning of this game, can we please get it fixed.
WbUrFQm.png
Post edited by EA_Cade on

Comments

• SimburianSimburian Posts: 6,913 Member
    edited May 2019
    Have you put in the Fire prevention system utility panel? It's a sprinkler system to be found in the kitchen items with the Alertz smoker alarm. You need to put it on each floor level to support that level. (One of my child sims once begged the Grim Reaper for his father's life after a barbecue fire and The GR got out his own fire extinguisher to put it out). I now put one on the wall outside too but it does need a ceiling.
  • katrinasforestkatrinasforest Posts: 1,002 Member
    edited May 2019
    I had this the other day. I was playing on my kid's game (he was directing--I was controlling) when the fire breaks out, and all the Sims will do is wave their arms, confused.

BUT...

One of them accidentally stepped into the fire and it caught. When she extinguished herself, she extinguished the fire around her. So I put it out by walking her around all the flaming spots, letting it catch, and having her put herself out over and over.

It was...disturbing.
    Watch me mash together Sims and Pokémon to tell a story about battling glitches in Penny Saves Paldea. Updated every other Thursday.
  • TechbiltTechbilt Posts: 258 Member