Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

The Mall

JoAnne65JoAnne65 Posts: 22,959 Member
Not sure where to post this really. This topic is meant to show the mall I created, so: in Creative you'd say. But once I had done the building part I pressed the live mode button and I'd like to share that experience here too. Besides, I'd like this to be an interactive topic, not just mine, hoping others have built malls and shops/stores that they could share. To give me inspiration, tips, ideas. Or just be awed and for fun.

So, I've decided to put it in General, hoping that's ok.

First, a tour through the mall the way it was before I started playing and I had no idea how things would work (and if they would). This by the way will be copy-pasting from my own Sims Weebly I linked to earlier, so for people who have followed that link, nothing new under the sun just yet;)

The Mall is a project I started somewhere around 2015. Retail is a feature I never really missed in Sims 3 and the Store interpretation wasn't that great anyway. I did like the idea of building a mall though, with all kind of shops in it, figuring out how to fill them with everything I had from EP's, SP's, Store stuff and some CC in my game. Rather in an aesthetic, building fun kind of way than with the purpose to make it actually work. And fun it was.

At one point I got tired of the project and left the building unfinished in the library of my game. A few weeks back I decided to place the mall into the world I am playing in now (Isla Paradiso) and I started finishing it. For anyone interested to download: the link.

So here it is, proudly presenting, enjoy :smile:

EXTERIOR

mall3a_orig.png

(I'll put the pictures between spoiler marks from now on, because otherwise it will be a nuisance to load)

INTERIOR
mall4_orig.png

mall6_orig.png

mall5a_orig.png

mall8_orig.png

BAKERY & TEAROOM
bakery2_orig.png

MEN'S FASHION
boutique-shop-window_orig.png

boutique-shop-window5_orig.png