Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Do you remember the first time you played a sims game?

Just curious what everyone's first experience was like.

It was super chaotic for 5-year-old me, I was super stressed! My first game was The Sims 1, I was playing the Goth family, and I thought you're supposed to watch and observe your sims' lives. I didn't realise you can click on them and make them do things until much later lol. So I sat there in horror watching Bella, Mortimer and Cassandra spend 2 sim days mourning at the graveyard, and then dying horrible deaths.

Comments

• CinebarCinebar Posts: 33,618 Member
    Sim City 2000, in 1995. (For Windows). I started playing the life simulator The Sims in late 2000. Adventure games were more my forte. I wasn't in the know about The Sims until my son told me about it since I was always on the hunt for the next best adventure game. So, it had already been a big splash by the time I decided to try it late in 2000. I liked it alright, it was fun, but I still played adventure games when I wasn't working 24/7.
    "Games Are Not The Place To Tell Stories, Games Are Meant To Let People Tell Their Own Stories"...Will Wright.
  • AlbaWaterhouseAlbaWaterhouse Posts: 3,953 Member
    I was a teenager, it was 2003. I was hanging out with my then boyfriend in his house one day and his mother was playing The Sims in the living room. It caught my attention and she explained what kind of game it was and let me play a bit.
    I was hooked. Since then, every weekend I'd go to my boyfriend's house to play the game, he got pretty annoyed that I didn't want to play other games with him on the console that often anymore. His mother though, completely understood my new found adiction.

A year later, The Sims 2 came out and I bought it on release date. I still remember the feeling of playing TS2 for the first time like if it was yesterday.
    Origin ID is: AlbaWaterhouse
    All my creations are CC free.