Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Can't get pregnant with 8 sims + nraas mods?

JayedTadaSkierJayedTadaSkier Posts: 817 Member
I have a sim who has the wish to raise 5 sims from babies to teens. I've never done it before so i thought it would be fun to try, except I already have 8 sims in the household. I have it set to allow more than 8 sims per household, but when I tried to get my sim pregnant, it said I've reached the limit? Is there a way to make her pregnant (and also so that it takes genes from both her and her husband) or am I gonna have to try some weird stuff...? I'm not opposed to installing mods!

Comments

• MinxMinx Posts: 1,221 Member
    Which nraas mods are you using?
  • TreyNutzTreyNutz Posts: 5,780 Member
    edited November 2015
    Different NRaas mods enable more than 8 in a household depending on how you are trying to add those sims. The NRaas Which Mod FAQ explains which NRaas mods are need for each method to add sims to a household.

If you are just using MasterController, for example, enabling more than 8 in MC only impacts MC's "Add Sim" feature (AFAIK). That setting is not a general one that allows you to add more than 8 sims through all the different game methods available.
  • igazorigazor Posts: 19,330 Member
    MC will also unlock other MC related commands such as Adopt, Pollinate, and Instant Baby.

If you want to Try For Baby the "traditional" way in a full household, you need the mod we aren't allowed to talk about here (begins with a W).
    o550pjoa47rpxo63g.jpg
    NRaas has moved!
    Our new site is at http://nraas.net
  • JayedTadaSkierJayedTadaSkier Posts: 817 Member
    I tried 'partner polinate', hopefully that does what I wanted?
    heres a fun one - i got another sim in the household, but the panel doesnt go over 8. So I installed a portrait panel mod and then the save wouldn't load! I had a save where I only had 8 instead of nine.