Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

MAKE SIMS 4 HOUSEHOLDS BIGGER!!!

Comments

• MaggieMarleyMaggieMarley Posts: 5,299 Member
    edited August 2018
    No, I'm fine with it.
    As for me, I wish we could have more than 8 Sims on a lot. I love HUGE families. Mostly, because I started playing my Ancestors, which is a hoot! However, they all had large households. Children didn't often survive past age five, and some were miscarried, far more often than we know. Some died in infancy. This happened so often it was recommended that parents didn't name their children prior to age 1. Take a look at the death records. It's not uncommon to see Baby Last Name. They may give the gender, Baby Boy Last Name. But that generally means the child didn't survive infancy. Trying to play my family with a certain amount of accuracy is hard enough as per the limits of game play. No way to properly build a fort, no way to have the Cherokee strike, et al. No way to divorce my 18th century Sims from their CELL PHONES. "Gee, honey, I won't be home for Dinner this afternoon, I'm stuck out here in the wild chasing after the raiding Indians."

@GalacticGal what a great idea! I have a family tree which goes back to my fourth great grandparents but I don’t know what they looked like so I couldn’t really play them as sims. Half my family is Irish and they had massive families, so I get why the household limit would be a problem. I guess if it was me I would only create and play those children who made it to adulthood (many of them died in infancy in the big families on my own family tree).
  • M_Valentine22M_Valentine22 Posts: 203 Member
    Yes, It's so annoying! (Comment below)
    8 sims is much too much for me, so I never even use the full number I am allowed in a household.

You have the 100th comment well done
    hope you all are smiling x
  • davina1221davina1221 Posts: 3,656 Member