Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

How To Package CC Clothes for Sharing?

CinebarCinebar Posts: 33,618 Member
edited April 2019 in The Sims 2
Can someone walk me through in simple terms how to package my custom clothes to files so I can upload to share to a file share site?I'm a noob when it comes how to package just the clothes and not the Sim etc. ETA: Using WinRar

ETA: O.K. when you don't know how to do something just try anything, throw it against the wall and see if it sticks. ROFL. No, seriously I figured out how to separate the actual Sim and it's custom skins, hair,makeup etc. from the actual clothes I created. Yay! Good, and those are now in a package file. I finally figured out how to put that package file in the Archive of Winrar, but (it is compressed to a much smaller size now) however, how do I compress it from the Archive of Winrar. I can't find a compress button other than to email and I don't want to email it but compress it from the Archive of Winrar.

Thanks for any help someone can offer, I searched some sites and MTS and even Winrar for answers but I couldn't find that answer.
"Games Are Not The Place To Tell Stories, Games Are Meant To Let People Tell Their Own Stories"...Will Wright.
Post edited by Cinebar on

Comments

• CinebarCinebar Posts: 33,618 Member
    edited April 2019
    Never mind, I had already finished it when I put it in archive. I had no more work to do but to share it. I'm such a silly goose. Adding it to archive goes ahead and compresses. :p I thought I had missed a step since I left it marked as .rar extension instead of like other things I download that have the winrar.zip extension. Coffee helps. :D