Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

How did you start your first save?

ThePinkBookGirlThePinkBookGirl Posts: 437 Member
When you first started playing, how did you start your first save game? And have you changed how you start new saves in comparison to your first?

Comments

• JULES1111JULES1111 Posts: 4,489 Member
    My very first game I played with pre-made sims. I played a couple families too. Now I only play with my own sims and stick to one family through many generations. Didn't take long before I started playing that way, I just really checked each family out and got used to the differences from one.
  • Rhiannon58Rhiannon58 Posts: 806 Member
    I'm a mega control freak. So I start with a brand new city of my own. I build houses that my six founding families can afford (10k or less). Then I create my first six founders and move them into the homes. I then create spouses for those founders and move them in too. With the additional 10k, they can afford some furniture, plumbing, etc. Each one gets a job to get cash flowing and we're off to the races.
  • hallowhallow Posts: 58 Member
    I started playing the Sims 4 at a friend’s house, so I’ll talk about that save. I’d been watching a YouTuber who was making a Five Nights at Freddy’s Sims 4 series on her channel, so I decided to imitate it on my friend’s computer. I learned the motherlode cheat from another friend at the house that day, used the cheat, and bought the biggest house imaginable. I then failed at building add-ons and then promptly forgot about the save after that day. Created a new save the next day. I’m willing to bet she still has the saves on her computer, as she hasn’t played in years.
    I literally don't have a single household without some sort of pet help me
    > @hallow said: