Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Disaster!

2...Next

Comments

• Options
    bekkasanbekkasan Posts: 10,171 Member
    I've been playing since 2012 and still no meteors falling on sims. I'm pretty darn sure if any sims got killed I would restart the session after taking pictures of the destruction. I do occasionally have one land somewhere in town when I have a sim looking through the telescope and they get the option to go find it.
  • Options
    IreneSwiftIreneSwift Posts: 6,247 Member
    @AlexaKry You should save the festival lot to the library, then you could just bulldoze and replace it if it got hit by a meteorite.
  • Options
    AlexaKryAlexaKry Posts: 2,706 Member
    @IreneSwift : yes, I should have done that! But I didn´t think so far! :p I always hope that this will be my last desaster! Until another one comes... :D
  • Options
    silverwood02silverwood02 Posts: 73 Member
    I have never had a meteor either! Looks great though. Had them in simcity but never in any sims game.
  • Options
    ClarionOfJoyClarionOfJoy Posts: 1,945 Member
    edited March 2019
    AlexaKry wrote: »
    :s seems as if I´m the only one with regular meteor strikes! I´m so used to it, that every time "it gets dark" I pause, shortly think if should go on or not, teleport my Sims out of the way, reset the ones I would like to have in my game further on and look, how much § I get from it! The only situation when I just quit is, when my Sims are at the festival ground and a meteor strikes. It´s a nightmare to rebuild the lot again!
    And no, according to meteor strikes: no mod, no aliens in the family, no use of the telescope! I just think my game is a diva and likes to act like it! :D

What is your setup like that you get so many regular meteor strikes?