Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Did you successfully manage to do a RPG character in the Sims?

2...Next

Comments

• thuggishsplicerthuggishsplicer Posts: 1,747 Member
    LOL @Hejix
    I was joking with a friend yesterday that a game he told me to check out (Pathfinder: Kingmaker) must have been created by Bethesda with EA because of the large number of bugs. I don't think it's a wise combination.
  • JoAnne65JoAnne65 Posts: 22,959 Member
    edited March 2019
    Hejix wrote: »
    Strangeville is Sims (all brand new). I tried Sims Medieval. A bit limited. Didn't really like Neverwinter Night, preferred Baldur's Gate. ;) Yes, World Adventure was the first to step in the RPG direction. Although, it wasn't ''there'' yet.
    It wasn’t there yet? I love that pack, I’ve been playing it for nine years now and it still doesn’t bore me. Which is quite an achievement for an RPG based expansion pack. WA was ‘there’ yet alright. As far as RPG should go in this franchise from my point of view.
    5JZ57S6.png
  • HejixHejix Posts: 1,056 Member
    I was glad Adventure was not another boring resort expansion. It's the fact that there weren't much real danger that perhaps bothered me. But, in Pathfinder, I play storymode and the combats are ridiculously easy. Which is somewhat relaxing after all the frustrations in Baldur's gate.

How far this franchise should go? I think it should go crazy on the storylines with the option to deactivate it if you want. I want deep stories for all the npcs, even the townies! Not just lazy scenarios. But with choices and consequences (not too linear for replayability). Help premade families and neighborhoods truly evolve over time.

I want original stuff that isn't a parody of something else. For example, the cowplant nailed it I think. (Or not, it's a parody of the Little Horror's shop, nevermind).