Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

I am so overwhelmed!

surraaaaaasurraaaaaa Posts: 859 Member
So I just got the sims 2 ultimate collection 3 days ago, and I'm so overwhelmed! I don't know where to start!
Having all the expansions I don't know what to do!
I didn't want to start my own family yet, I wanted to play some premades. I thought since university was the first expansion, I'd play a family with teens and send them to college. I chose pleasantville, and the pleasant family (I think, right?) Because they have the 2 daughters. I was surprised to see the dad having an affair! As soon as I started playing, it rained, mom got the flu. I sorta wanted her to die (sims can die from the flu. Right?) Just so the dad could openly be with the maid, maybe move her in, and send the daughters to college. That was the plan. Well the dad got fired almost immediately and then the mom caught him cheating, so she divorced him. During this, the daughters would not stop fighting! Never! They were constantly slapping and attacking each other. I sorta couldn't stand them, so I decided to just play university with someone else.
I found a female alien in the townie bin and moved her to sim state. That was alot of fun! She graduated with honors. I was really disappointed to find I can't move sims between neighborhoods :( I wanted her to be a paranormal investigator in strangetown, but I can't move her.
So now I'm sorta stuck again. I want to check out everything! I want pets, I want a family, I want to check out supernaturals, but where to start!?! I've been reading lots of threads here and checking out pics and stories, there's so many options! I love it but omg hahah
It's so much to get used to haha anyone have any advice on what to do!? Or a similar experience?? :)

Comments

• DragonCat159DragonCat159 Posts: 1,896 Member
    surraaaaaa wrote: »
    So I just got the sims 2 ultimate collection 3 days ago, and I'm so overwhelmed! I don't know where to start!