Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

I never actually thought I would say this

So, I have been playing sims since about 2003. I have been in the community for some time, and kind of dropped off when Sims 4 came out but am trying to get back in the swing of playing and coming to the boards again.

Anyway, so I head about Strangerville and immediately thought it had to do with Strange Town, as I'm sure many have. It's not that I didn't like Strange Town and the Bella Goth mysteries, but more that I just was not into it as so many players were. It didn't appeal to me at the time Sims 2 was out. When I saw Strangerville, I kind of scoffed. Like really? A linear gameplay pack in an dollhouse/sandbox game? Are you kidding me? I remember when Showtime came out for TS3 and people were up in arms about SecuRom but also the idea of having to perform shows to get access to content. Linear gameplay has been a bone of contention for years in the community (at least when I freaquented the forums years ago) and to myself. Needless to say, I was prepared to hate on this game pack and chalk it up to a flop
So imagine my surprise when I saw some game reviews (Okay, well one) that mentioned Stranger Things. (It's one of my favorite Netflix shows, for context) I was interested...and honestly, I am in a winter funk so I downloaded it and am playing now.

I feel like Maxis delivered something to me that I didn't ask for, but needed. I'm not going to jump up and say I love it, because truth be told the re-playability worries me. I paid $20, how far is this going to get me? 1 play? 2? Am I going to have to not play for a while and re-visit? That's the issue with the goal-oriented games.