Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

StrangerVille - My honest review

Comments

• DannydanboDannydanbo Posts: 18,057 Member
    Dannydanbo wrote: »
    Thanks for posting all this information. I'm sorry you didn't like the way the mystery unfolded but I don't see any other way for it to happen. To me, solving a mystery is done by going here and there and everywhere, asking questions and making observations and collecting clues. How would you have set up this mystery?

I play other RPGs and some specific missions bore me there too like the long never ending story in The Witcher 3 where you have to find and talk to a seemingly endless amount of people to find your poet friend.
    I wish I could come up with an answer as to how I would set up the mystery myself but I am not a videogame designer and lack the knowledge and imagination to do so. All I can say is what I already said unfortunately. I tried to put it in the most constructive way possible but I don't have a solution for it really.

I would love a Who Done It Murder Mystery to solve in the game where every so often my "detective" sim gets a notification that a murder has happened at various places and my sim must go and collect clues and evidence and question sims, similar to the police career but with my private detective instead.
  • CinebarCinebar Posts: 33,618 Member
    Thanks for posting all this information. I'm sorry you didn't like the way the mystery unfolded but I don't see any other way for it to happen. To me, solving a mystery is done by going here and there and everywhere, asking questions and making observations and collecting clues. How would you have set up this mystery?

I play other RPGs and some specific missions bore me there too like the long never ending story in The Witcher 3 where you have to find and talk to a seemingly endless amount of people to find your poet friend.