Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Did anyone play the GilsCarbo family and notice this?

Olivesplum06Olivesplum06 Posts: 1,076 Member
I started playing Monte Vista (SUCH a beautiful world) and decided to start with Goopys family. The mother, Carlotta has a beautiful garden filled with different vegetables. However, she nor her husband have any gardening skills, so all the plants end up dying -_-

Comments

• Options
    thuggishsplicerthuggishsplicer Posts: 1,747 Member
    LOL They must have had a gardener.
  • Options
    jillbgjillbg Posts: 4,600 Member
    never noticed as I have never played the family. It must be the challenge - skill them up before the plants die! :D
    NymlADp.jpg
  • Options
    igazorigazor Posts: 19,330 Member
    How about the sim who did plant those and had sufficient gardening skill to do so died or moved away before the game started? :)
    o550pjoa47rpxo63g.jpg
    NRaas has moved!
    Our new site is at http://nraas.net
  • Options
    MikezumiMikezumi Posts: 49,697 Member
    I don't have all EPs installed so I don't know if what I am about to type applies but sims don't need gardening skills to harvest plants. I think they need to read a gardening book, take a course or plant or water something to get the skill started. Plants don't die because the sims don't have gardening skills; they die because they have been harvested enough times to become barren. I am pretty sure a plant has never died in my game just because there was no-one with gardening skills to tend them. My high level gardening sims have died and their gardens didn't just up and die because the heir didn't have gardening skills when he took over.
  • Options