Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

What life stage do you "skip", if you skip it one at all?

13...Next

Comments

• Options
    emorrillemorrill Posts: 8,121 Member
    Baby
    IreneSwift wrote: »

You already know, I'm totally with you on that! And if mod a like that ever comes out, I hope somebody announces it on the forum, because I'd be on it in heartbeat too!

@IreneSwift Yeah, I do know. :blush:

:lol::lol:

Your comment made my day!
    52607642900_bbbac3a314_c.jpg
  • Options
    lowpolygallowpolygal Posts: 422 Member
    edited January 2019
    Mmmhh, ever since I started playing sims I don't recall skipping a life stage ever, not even newborns, in fact if I make longer certain life stage because I enjoy it, like young adults, I make longer every one of them, so I've had newborns in five days for example :smile:

With that being said, there has been moments when I want to skip the baby stage... like when my sims had quadruplets two times in a row and I had four toddlers and four babies... hahaha... ha :smiley: *right eye twitchs*

Oh, no I'm having flashbacks :confounded:
    Post edited by lowpolygal on
    zDZ4NFB.png
    I have a Simblr
  • Options
    puzzlezaddictpuzzlezaddict Posts: 1,877 Member
    edited January 2019
    I don't skip any life stages, although I tweak their lengths somewhat. The one that most reliably gets shortened is toddler, not because I don't like playing them but because the stage seems proportionally too long to me. So I lop a few days off and add the time to child. The toddlers always learn all their skills with plenty of time to spare anyway.