Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

In which town rains the most?

Title says. I have Seasons and I wonder which town has most rainy weather. In Newcrest there is no rain too much, and I'm looking for place to move, where rains often.
I'm actually a game developer, and playing Sims just inspires me.

Comments

• Options
    GalacticGalGalacticGal Posts: 28,562 Member
    I have Sims who live in Windenburg where it seems to pour. Also, just about every time my singer Sim has a gig, it's raining, even in NewCrest. :open_mouth: which makes it hard when it's hot to use the outdoor concert stage I have there.
    You can download (free) all three volumes of my Night Whispers Star Trek Fanfiction here: http://galacticgal.deviantart.com/gallery/ You'll need to have a pdf reader. New websites: http://www.trekkiefanfiction.com/st-tos.php
    http://www.getfreeebooks.com/star-trek-original-series-fan-fiction-trilogy/
  • Options
    loubyloulouloubyloulou Posts: 4,466 Member
    Brindleton Bay seems to be a very damp place in spring...
  • Options
    bshag4lvbshag4lv Posts: 9,378 Member
    All of them...seriously, I have the weather machine in almost all my sims' houses for this reason. Plus I use the cheat in MCCC on the mailbox to choose which weather I need to have. I have gone through 2 summers without a hot sunny day in all 42 days of summer. This is just crazy!
    In my house, dog hair sticks to everything but the dog.
  • Options
    gemjasgemjas Posts: 211 Member
    I never thought about the possibility of different towns having different weather patterns? If that's true, I'd like to know which town rains the least, because my computer is trash and heavy rain seems to lag the game somewhat.

But I primarily play in Willow Creek and it rains quite a bit depending on the season.
  • Options
    MDianaSimsMDianaSims Posts: 4,177 Member
    @gemjas Oasis Springs is the place to be for you.

As for the most rain, definitely Selvadorada ;)