The latest update for The Sims 4 is now live. Click here to read the latest notes.
Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Hello! Come and introduce yourself!

Comments

• rosemowrosemow Posts: 163,569 Member
    Hi! I'm new as a member on the forum because I am very shy, and I tend to lurk for a long time around a new group of people before deciding to participate. This is true in real life as well, unfortunately. But I have been playing the sims for several years. I started with sims 3 and now have been enjoying sims 4 for a couple years.

I think I fall into the "builder" and "storyteller" type categories in terms of play style, and I play rather heavily modded to remove a lot of the more "time management" aspects of the game and to give me more control as a director of my stories. I love to build! Sometimes I spend weeks and weeks doing nothing but building. But I also get very attached to my favorite sims (I play with aging turned off) and will create long and meandering "slice of life" stories for them.

I take a lot of screenshots when I play (sometimes hundreds in one session) as an aid to my storytelling in my own imagination. I love seeing other players' screenshots from their games, which I will admit is the main thing that attracted me to participating in this forum. When I get enough rank to actually post pictures I would like to share some of mine as well. Might take a while though since I am so shy about posting.

Hello @GlacierSnow :) It is nice to meet you. Welcome to posting on the forums.
    It is nice that you started simming by playing Sims 3 and are now also enjoying playing Sims 4 also.