Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Writers' Lounge - For All Games!

Comments

• MadameLeeMadameLee Posts: 32,750 Member
    @elinsims welcome.
    6adMCGP.gif
  • friendsfan367friendsfan367 Posts: 29,362 Member
    elinsims wrote: »
    Hello everyone! I'm very new to simlit so wanted to introduce myself. Hi! :) My name is Elin, I've been simming since the first game (although I was too young to be allowed to play it so I used to wake up at 5 in the morning and play it before my family woke up) and have recently gotten really into simlit and started writing my own! I've been a light simlit reader over the years but I really want to engage with the community more now that I am trying my hand at writing too. One of my favourite stories is The Bloomer Legacy by @ThePlumbob and I've also recently been enjoying catching up on the Clemonte Legacy on Wordpress by blossomsims (who I believe is @Hyacinth on the forums? Please correct me if I'm wrong!) - I'm halfway through generation 3 at the moment, can't wait to be caught up so I can read the posts as they go up!

If anyone is interested I'm currently writing a Build Newcrest legacy on my wordpress blog at elinsimlit.com :)

Looking forward to getting to know you all! :)

hello. i help cohost here. i never woke up early for sims but once stayed up til almost midnight simming.
  • SourochaSourocha Posts: 1,465 Member
    @AdamsEve1231 Like my father says, there's times when you plant, and there's times when you harvest.Hang in there! And to awnser to your question, I'm good! Taking a small weekend break from writing to think on how to write a specific scene.

@friendsfan367 and @LyricSimsz15 I think that the off-topic session has quite a lot of things for people to do, there soooo many ''games'' to play in there!

@elinsims Welcome to the writer's loungue, and to Simlit! :) Hope you have a nice experience.
    Sourocha wrote: »