Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Seasons vs Geekcon

SimsILikeSimsSimsILikeSims Posts: 1,634 Member
We really need a tarp object or carport cover to appear over the electronics at Geekcon so that the whole festival isn't ruined when it rains. Nothing like getting a goal like "enter a contest" at Geekcon, only to have all contests broken by the rain and the only thing you can do is build a rocket, buy a shirt, or get food or head indoors to the nearby karaoke bar (where no contest is going on, unfortunately). Likewise with the outdoor dance parties my Sim randomly gets invited to at the Ruins etc. where nobody can dance because the DJ booth is broken because nobody put it under a stand with a tarp.
026862111036.jpgac1220_67127.jpg?1671
Yalp-Fono-DJ-Booth-Aberford-Park.jpg
51awFfmiwSL._SX425_.jpg
I have been playing The Sims since 2001, when Livin Large came out. My avatar deliberately looks like Chris Roomies from TS1.
Post edited by EA_Cade on

Comments

• LadyKynLadyKyn Posts: 3,595 Member
    edited January 2019
    The Do booth is more so annoying especially since I thought I'd try to go to another invite at the bluffs and it wasn't raining BUT the Do booth was out of commission and claims it can't be used in the rain though it wasnt raining nor could my sim fixed it. So ended up plopping a extra so booth on the ruins lot so Sims could dance since they'll just socialize and spam the poor bartender ordering drinks. :#

Course this is surely a bug. Kinda wish sims wouldn't get invites out of the weather will be bad or at the very least how the weather is in other worlds at the time than the one you're in.
    5vJrxmT.png
  • sazzieJsazzieJ Posts: 150 Member
    geekcon always seems to happen when its raining. the whole event gets completely ruined. tarps, sunshades, marquees should be added to all festivals so our sims have a shady spot when its hot, shelter when its raining, and most importantly can enjoy/utilise electronics at geekcon