Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Animation and Pose Help

Mia_Mia_ Posts: 42 Member
edited March 5 in Nominated Threads
Hi,

Thought it might be useful to start a thread where people can ask questions about Animating and Posing in particular. I'm not an expert by any stretch of the imagination, but I'm more than happy to offer up any advice, tips and tricks I've learnt so far. If you have a question (or an answer) feel free to post them below.

I've made two really basic video tutorials on a few aspects of blender, posing and animating so I'll link them in to get the ball rolling.

y4mtsUBMpvCtfNnup9elcJvWcy_Pf2u6qKNad3R_H4NrqW6t0t8B7r6unozMi16JHUk8FVNzeUNfISs6OjjW4aZruxlRelElYLzkat-i1_aaMjmu6hbDk55fWxOzrhev2X1GF09igzZPvC6RliYal4APB-DUItZ_bc8ytWEKyBnBs6gcaHy77ZFXszaEQ0Kq-5UmK0ez3aLv2o1g9xd1M8BXQ?width=600&height=343&cropmode=none
Setting up the workspace

y4m_4Xko6BOvuV_BzEUfvLqdo81hRHHp5EBZ-ShTFwcCkmk-75T1x7bnLg3Vhm3LNJhtuXPznPp9VSeINk5xadT-eP3tK7SBXbvrraCNa8N6_-iFNJbiiiLy06R_ZB-xoubuzeSWiCXwEFavhlZVlS-WdJkSvTLVbHFDZJchK898J1DiOirhyZwjtGr9D50niPs-HpGR_2Mzb8OkmH7Hy8g2A?width=600&height=364&cropmode=none
The hidden power of Blender
tTE50o8.gif
Click banner for Tumblr
Post edited by EA_Cade on

Comments

• PsychoSimXXPsychoSimXX Posts: 4,403 Member
    Oh I love this idea!!! I actually came here to ask a question. Do you know of any tutorials out there that will teach me how to incorporate a sim holding an object that can be added to the poss though buy mode and not CAS?

Follow me on Twitter

Check out my Gallery

Peace, Love, and Unity.

`•.,¸¸,.•´¯ ¯`•.,¸¸,.•´
  • Mia_Mia_ Posts: 42 Member

@GoddessSims After having a quick trawl through the web I found two videos that cover aspects of this:

How to Use Poses with Props
    by ElectricBF Sims Go to about 1:40 for the main section on moving items into place in game.

Sims 4 Tutorial Pose making (accessories etc)