Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Scared of rotational play but I’m itching to try it

Soooooo
I’ve been playing since sims 3 since it began (I know not much time), but all I have played are legacy type saves or more recently I started playing with challenges like deserted island. The thing is ...I am a control freak so I’ve always been scared to let’s say move out a sibling and not being to follow their life because I’m afraid that my current household will go into a mess and age up without me. I know there’s a setting where you can turn auto aging off but they still age current household? But does it doesn’t really affect it?
I know I just need to test this myself but too scared to let go...lol
My favorite settings are lifespan on normal and like the flow of it....though I think it’s too short but long is hideously long and I don’t like mods like mccc. I like for the sims to “dictate” when they are ready to move...HELP
My legacy families are plagued with only child sindrome....

Comments

• ReksohReksoh Posts: 303 Member
    I hope this doesnt sound rude but what do you want us to do about that? You said you are scared to even just try it so that's that.
  • HejixHejix Posts: 1,056 Member
    I tried many times, but can't play that way when there is progression. ;) What I did though is start a first save, then do a save as with a new family added, then a 3rd save with a third family... I decided to go back to my first save because I wanted to live spring with my first family... So, no harm done. Yet, a feeling that everything is more related. Townies are common as well. I might update each save as the different families progress so they walk in the game with their new career or kids or improved home.
    I want to play ALL the premade families! One day...
  • luthienrisingluthienrising Posts: 37,628 Member
    Hi @zoeisabelia . Long-time rotational player here who hates Sims aging without me! Here's what the game will and won't do: