Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Playing an expansion pack you don't usually use

I thought I was a sim grand master. I skipped tutorials and ignored lessons, humph.

But then, I started playing generation with 5 kids and an elder! Oh boy!

A cane? A prom? The kid is grounded? Why is a kid on a chair pretending to be a king? Midlife crisis? How?

Then I tried adding seasons. Festival tickets, pool parties???

Ambitions, I thought I knew it well... Baking sale table, muffins stock market, what???

Sims impress me with the volume of content! I played so many hours, yet I only saw a part of it!

Any similar experience? ;p
I want to play ALL the premade families! One day...

Comments

• sueplayssimssueplayssims Posts: 126 Member
    I love moments like this. Sometimes I completely throw myself out of my usual playing style and try new things, different story lines or different types of Sims etc
    There's lots of different things I've not seen that often that always make me laugh!
  • StormkeepStormkeep Posts: 7,632 Member
    edited December 2018
    Got another fast hard drive for Christmas so that I have more room to install older games and re-installed both TS3 and TS2...Finding so much stuff in both of them that makes me go "omg, that's right!" regarding things to do and see.

My main nostalgic reason for installing both was because TS4 has no University yet, so have mainly played both in university towns with a young sim in school...but the sheer content, just school oriented in TS3 has re-impressed me.

I had forgotten all about herbs (lol, love this so much), coffee beans and Street art that you can put anywhere there's a flat surface!

Kinda funny that I originally spent some time looking through build/buy to try to find the placeable street art squares like in TS4...then stumbled on the street art kit and got excited to go deface surfaces.