Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

How Does Road to Fame Affect Get Famous?

So I just purchased TS4 Get Famous yesterday (thanks to Target's 50% off deal), and I was considering trying out the Road to Fame mod in conjunction with GF. I've never used the mod before, but I saw there is an update to the mod which introduced the "professional singing" skill. I saw a comment on another post where someone stated they love the RTF mod with this new update when playing alongside GF, and I think it sounds like it'd be a lot of fun.

However, I was hoping someone with both the mod and the new EP could tell me if they've noticed any problems resulting from having both. For example, I understand there are NPC celebrities in RTF, and of course there are celebrities in GF. Does this or any other features that the mod and EP share, conflict with one another? Is the option there in RTF to be able to turn off certain aspects of the mod if those same aspects are made available by Get Famous?

Comments

• Options
    Simberella777Simberella777 Posts: 480 Member
    @GalacticGal, isn't this the mod you have? Perhaps you can shed some light here.
  • Options
    simgurl323simgurl323 Posts: 76 Member
    @GalacticGal, isn't this the mod you have? Perhaps you can shed some light here.

That would be awesome! :smile: I just don't want to get the mod and it messes up aspects of GF.
  • Options
    SarahTheRedSarahTheRed Posts: 388 Member
    I have played around with it a little bit, and the fame systems do not overlap. So if you want to work on fame in GF, it won't contribute to your RTF fame levels at all. I am using RTF alongside my superstar famous Sim because I really like their concert feature. She's already maxed her fame, so I have RTF as an extension of that. I renovated a concert venue specifically for the mod that I'm fairly proud of tho.
  • Options
    gemjasgemjas Posts: 211 Member