Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

World editing advice please on tearing lots

Lilypink79Lilypink79 Posts: 115 Member
edited March 5 in Nominated Threads
I have seen a world that is ideally suited for what I am looking for however there are issues with the lots raising/tearing. I would like to try and fix these myself however I have never used CAW before so I wouldn't know where to start but i'm willing to give it a go. Are there any good tutorials/step-by-step guides that would help me?

Any advice anyone can give me would be greatly appreciated.

the World can be found here Riverside (scroll right to the bottom)
I've got 99 problems and TS4 glitches are 99 of them
Post edited by EA_Cade on

Comments

• KatyFernlilyKatyFernlily Posts: 738 Member
    edited December 2018
    http://modthesims.info/t/469942

Once you have the world in Create a World, you will click on the "lots" tab then "conform edges" and click on the lot.
    Or you can, if I remember right, click the lot, then delete, then hit the redo button - it should auto correct the lot to fit the terrain.

It's very important to give the world a new name, image, then "save as".
  • Lilypink79Lilypink79 Posts: 115 Member
    thank you @KatyFernlily I have downloaded CAW so will go try that now
  • Rflong7Rflong7 Posts: 36,588 Member
    Hi :)

Have you taken the world in game and deleted the lots then replaced them with the World Editor? Sometimes that will work.

Do you have the CAW files for the world?

If you can use CAW then there are 2 options. I see the lots are not built so both will work-
    1. click on a lot, save the lot address; click the delete key to delete the lot, click yes; click undo and add the address back. do this for each lot. Do this for each lot to reset the lots. Making sure to add their addresses.