Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

The New Tutorial

kalaksedkalaksed Posts: 2,643 Member
in the spirit of trying absolutely everything in the patch, i've gone ahead and started a new game with the new tutorial with voiceovers. said voiceovers seem to be nicely done so far (i'm only beginning as i start this post) but some may go a bit fast for newer players, the intro hits on creating name, editing sim and clothing almost in the same breath, then instantly tells the player to select an aspiration. it does stop after this, though, allowing you to go and play around with things

as for the aspirations themselves, there are only four in the tutorial and each one pre-selects traits. they all also have the same bonus trait, career-minded

athletes are active, outgoing, and self-assured (this is actually a good time to say this is one of my least favorite types of sim, ones that have multiple emotional traits at once. might be more realistic in some cases, but also ultra frustrating with their mood changes)
35b86e7500be10509930e39d3097f53e.png

chefs are foodies, gluttons and snobs (happy to see a 'negative' trait... or two, as many seem to consider snob negative as well, though it's not at all... show up in these. though, i seem to recall foodie and glutton not being able to be selected at the same time before)
a1098e52e5ccf180692d759dcb9ace8b.png

painters are creative art-loving slobs (again, i'm happy to see a 'negative' trait here. and the trio really work nicely together for a specific type of painter)
1feb896712b976beca84cbaa5a22ad86.png

last up, trend-setters are clumsy, cheerful and perfectionists (once again, a 'negative' and my all-time favorite chosen this time. though it's actually less of a negative trait than most others that are considered such)
5bc20fe2e9cd190e9d8f93d770033d76.png