Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Writers' Lounge - For All Games!

Comments

• divanthesimmerdivanthesimmer Posts: 1,462 Member
    edited November 2018
    @15aewar Thank you for your kind words! I really appreciate it. I wanted a female vampire character who looks good, but is actually bad to the bone...her name is Rose Thorne and she's the founder of the Thorne legacy! :)
    phULnBI.png
    Check out my SimLit blog here: https://ageekylegacy.wordpress.com/
    Follow me on Twitter @divanthesimmer
    Follow me on Tumblr: https://www.tumblr.com/dashboard/blog/divanthesimmer
    Origin ID: divanthesimmer
  • friendsfan367friendsfan367 Posts: 29,362 Member
    Since I'm new to this, I wondered how often is normal to update your story? Do you try to stick with a schedule or do you post updates as you have time/feel like it?
    It varies - you should do what feels comfortable.

A lot of writers post on a weekly schedule (e.g. 1 post every Tuesday), but others post almost every day, like @friendsfan367, or a few times a week when possible, like @AdamsEve1231 and @15aewar . So far I've been able to post twice a week, on Mondays and Thursdays.

But just as many post whenever the next chapter is ready. Picking some random pages in this lounge's thread will show you that :smile: When they're on a roll, there might be 2-3 chapters in just as many days, but other times there's no chapter that week. I believe @squirrelwithacup publishes that way (although I could be wrong, since I haven't started Nightshade yet).

The important thing is not to stress yourself out over it (which can be a recipe for writer's block). If you think a schedule might help you, maybe set a goal schedule and see how it works for you, without worrying too much if you can actually achieve it. Then adjust accordingly :smile:

i agree don't stress.
  • painted_dreams87painted_dreams87 Posts: 93 Member
    Thank you @BlackUndecimber I'm new here.