Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Invisible Sim

WooftheWolfieWooftheWolfie Posts: 388 Member
I have this elder Sim named Alfonso Proper. When I started playing a few minutes ago, he didn't show up. Like, when the game started he just wasn't there. His plumbob, blue skill cylinder, and thought bubbles were closer to the ground than were it would be if he showed up. I can still choose actions for his character, I just can't see him. What's going on and why?

Edit: Stop answering guys. The thread is over now.
Post edited by WooftheWolfie on

Comments

• Options
    igazorigazor Posts: 19,330 Member
    It means his clothing assignment has gone bad. Not the clothes themselves, just the assignment. I get this all over the place when playing a new world for the first time, as do many other players, but only occasionally in ongoing worlds and almost always with inactives.

The solution is to somehow get him dressed again and it should stop (for that sim). Since you mentioned plumbob, I take it he is in your active household and you could just have him change his clothes. Or you could re-select his Everyday outfit (or whatever he should be wearing) with MasterController > Outfit.
    o550pjoa47rpxo63g.jpg
    NRaas has moved!
    Our new site is at http://nraas.net
  • Options
    KarritzKarritz Posts: 21,923 Member
    It might be a bad career outfit. Try taking him to a dresser and choose change outfit and see if that fixes it.

If that doesn't work try Reset Sim. If you have NRAAS mod that lets you to it their way that would be better as it rebuilds the Sim.

But changing the outfit should fix the problem.
  • Options
    cwaddellcwaddell Posts: 4,960 Member