Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Sims 5? No thank you!

Comments

• IdontrcallIdontrcall Posts: 19,349 Member
    I'm looking forward to Sims 5 whenever it comes -- 3 or so years in the future is fine for me.

I think there are several items that are hard for the developers to make due to multitasking. The emotions need some serious work, too, I think. Perhaps they are not able to easily fix the multitasking or emotions within the game's current engine. It would be great for them to incorporate these items with other great things from the previous games. Since they might not be able to successfully do this with Sims 4, why not try in Sims 5?

I would imagine they've learned a lot in the past 4 years as to what works and what doesn't.

I am not a game designer/builder/engineer so I don't know if my guesses are accurate, but we still don't have laptops, lounges, cuddling in double beds and some other items/interactions in game, and I think that might be due to multitasking. I think maybe they could fix that with another base game engine.

Personally, I'd really like CASt (or just a color wheel), terrain tools, and a somewhat open world.
    Check out my cooking Youtube channel: Living with Leigh
  • LiELFLiELF Posts: 6,439 Member
    LiELF wrote: »