Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

New Members Club - Come On In!

Comments

• rosemowrosemow Posts: 163,519 Member
    Hello! My name is Marvin, but I am also know under my online alias "Silverdroid".

I started playing The Sims in 2009. By The Sims, I mean The Sims. The original released in 2000 :)
    Very soon, I also got The Sims 3, which remains my favorite part of the series until today.
    Eventually, I also tried out The Sims 2 at some point, which I also like a lot. Probably my #2 Sims game.
    I never really got into The Sims 4, but I really like the new Build Mode, Create A Sim, and Live Mode.

I actually signed up to get some help with getting The Sims 3 up and running on my newer laptop, but I hope to meet some new people here and contribute to this friendly community!

1 - My favorite Expansion Packs:

Sims 1 - My favorite expansion is Unleashed, because it extended the neighborhood by a lot and added so many cool new houses and features. It made the game feel less limited and added a lot of fun!

Sims 2 - My favorite expansion is Nightlife, because of the added downtown, cars, and many more.
    My favorite stuff pack was the IKEA Stuff pack. Because I love IKEA furniture :)

Sims 3 - My favorite expansions are World Adventures, Ambitions and Late Night. World Adventures adds the ability to explore three different worlds, which added so much new gameplay. Ambitions added so many fun careers, and Late Night also added a ton of stuff.
    My favorite stuff pack is High-End Loft Stuff. The furniture looks really modern and cool!

Sims 4 - I can't really judge, but it's probably Get Together or City Living.

2 - My favorite things to do:

My favorite thing to do is interior design. I work as a graphic designer IRL; maybe that's why. I also love building, but my standards are very high, so I mostly scrap any building projects because I am not satisfied with them. Of course I also love playing with my Sims in Live Mode!