Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

No Freckles??

This is my first time posting, so please be gentle. I have a few sims that I have given freckles in CAS, because I adore them, but I have noticed that none of their kids ever get them passed down. I hate modifying my born in game sims genetics as a rule but I do just to add freckles. Are they not considered Gene's in the game, or am I just unlucky in the gene lottery?

Comments

• drakharisdrakharis Posts: 1,478 Member
    edited August 2018
    Outside of the game, freckles are the result of how the sun is exposed to the skin. With a concentration of melatonin. I don't know if this is applied to the game mechanics or not. You could always just add in freckles to the kids too. I don't know if the Season's pack takes that into consideration with gameplay or not.

https://www.medicinenet.com/freckles/article.htm#what_are_freckles
    Playtesting - not just tabletop games and card games any more. Really that should have been playtested in Beta and not [img]just with accounting and marketing but actual players. https://i.imgur.com/t48COW6.jpg[/img]
  • CupidCupid Posts: 3,623 Member
    edited August 2018
    drakharis wrote: »
    Outside of the game, freckles are the result of how the sun is exposed to the skin.
    While this isn't incorrect, it also isn't definitive. Genetics play a role as well

The very article you linked to:
    Research in twin siblings, including pairs of identical twins and pairs of fraternal (nonidentical) twins, have found a striking similarity in the total number of freckles found on each pair of identical twins. Such similarities were considerably less common in fraternal twins. These studies strongly suggest that the occurrence of freckles is influenced by genetic factors. The variations in freckle counts appear to be due largely to heredity.

Anyway, I don't think anything in the skin detail section of CAS gets passed down genetically.
    HdLHa3j.png
    (◡‿◡✿)