Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Wanted:Underground Lot, Tiki Hut

Ok, so I kind of want seasons but I am still thinking about it. On another forum post, someone said that we can make underground gardens. So with the release of this new Caribbean stuff, I got to thinking about having this tropical underground place to visit even in the winter.
So what I want is an underground sort of Tiki Hang out, but it would look natural sort of, with rocks and fountains, a place to swim, then a gazebo type Tiki hut to get drinks and snacks. There would be banana trees growing down there and the ground would just be natural ground so you can plant other things too. There would be a place to set up DJ equipment and have a dance party. What do you think? I can make it myself I think, but I am not really good at making things just look "right". My creations just look thrown together and they work for me ok, but I like when people make something special and it just looks really good. Can you add a roof to a building if it is already underground? I don't know. I just like the idea of a tropical get away that has this great party going on underground so even if it is a blizzard outside you have these banana trees and fountains, swimming, drinks, snacks and a fun party going on.

Comments

• Rostri-JoduRostri-Jodu Posts: 718 Member
    I'd be willing to give this a go, after I finish the two other projects that I'm currently working on.
  • Rostri-JoduRostri-Jodu Posts: 718 Member
    Hmm, so, sad news. You can't place a roof underground, no matter how deep you go. The best that you can do is build a glass roof on the ground level, which would let you look inside the club itself from above, but once you went down one level, the roof would be gone. Sorry. It's a cool idea, just not something that can be achieved in the Sims 4, unless there is some sort of cheat I'm not aware of.

Cheers,
    Ro
  • knitsybitsyknitsybitsy Posts: 78 Member