Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Toddler high chair mods?

BluelleBluelle Posts: 327 Member
edited January 2018 in General Mods Discussion
Hello! This is my first time since... I believe 2010 or something of the like that I've actually posted something on the forum here but I have a reason.

I've been looking for one specific mod since The sims 4 surprised us with toddlers. I love them and I love having them in my game, but I do have one... slightly HUGE problem that keeps bugging my brains out. HIGH CHAIRS.

I love using highchairs and I love seeing the little tots in them, but I HATE it when, after some time, they start yelling for an adult to come pick them up. I don't want them to summon anyone to come pick them up. Ever. I want to only be able to let them out manually. Why? Well, I don't know. I just don't like my sims doing anything without me telling them to do so and the autonomous "let me out" after some time irritates me so god 🐸🐸🐸🐸 much.

I've been looking everywhere for a mod that removes this completely. I've found mods that extends the time in which the toddler sits in the high chair without wanting to be let out, but that's not what I want. I want it removed completely. I hope I'm being clear enough!

So if anyone knows of any mod like this, please let me know! I'm desperate!
Post edited by Bluelle on

Comments

• LiaRose1435LiaRose1435 Posts: 720 Member
    edited February 2018
    I don't think a mod like that exists, although I wish it did. I've looked everywhere for it too. I've tried using MCCC to turnoff the autonomy for "ask to be let out" on the high chair, but it didn't work. You can also kind of fix it by locking the door for everyone when the toddler is in the high chair. If no adults can get into the room, the toddler won't call for anyone and they will just magically pop out of their high chair. I know this isn't what you want though. I hope someone else can find a better solution.
    Am I too lost to be saved?