Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

The Interactive Reality Game Show Community

Comments

• Tigerblu11Tigerblu11 Posts: 3,920 Member
    HayloHusky wrote: »
    Tigerblu11 wrote: »
    Australian Survivor starts back August 1st ^^
    Spoiler: I didn’t get on it :’(

Yeah, saw an ad a little while ago...there's a twist to it, isn't there? With the contestants...didn't excite me, and knowing you aren't there either...darn :(

Competitors vs Contenders... Aka. Celebrity sports people or “people who are the best in their fields” vs... non-great people? ... dumbest twist ever. Yes. Let’s put a team of sports people versus nobodies. >.>

So yeah, it really split everyone’s chances in two. And since I’m not a professional at anything nor a famous sportsperson, I couldn’t get on >.>

They could’ve at least spilt them up between the tribes, but then it’s not Competitors vs Contenders, is it? I liked the previous seasons with an assortment of contenders, so I doubt it’s gonna be very enjoyable to see professionals whoop the everyday contestants.

What a disappointment :/

Yeah >.< You know how Big Brother Australia went downhill cause they stopped picking normal people, this how AuSurvivor will go :/ Turn into celebrities and that’s it.

Wish they’d fix Big Brother Australia but at least there’s the US and Canada seasons...which reminds me, I’ve got a few episodes of Season 20 to catch up on :)
  • TurnerTurner Posts: 10,743 Member

Yeah, saw an ad a little while ago...there's a twist to it, isn't there? With the contestants...didn't excite me, and knowing you aren't there either...darn :(

Competitors vs Contenders... Aka. Celebrity sports people or “people who are the best in their fields” vs... non-great people? ... dumbest twist ever. Yes. Let’s put a team of sports people versus nobodies. >.>

So yeah, it really split everyone’s chances in two. And since I’m not a professional at anything nor a famous sportsperson, I couldn’t get on >.>