Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Computer for all The Sims 3 content

Comments

• phoebebebe13phoebebebe13 Posts: 19,400 Member
    @KHS12 I not only addressed you but also @CravenLestat and Craven and I are friends. OP's question would have been better asked in the Tech section if they are looking for a new PC to run the game. Your responses would confuse someone if they were looking for a New computer and off topic to what OP was asking. Even after @igazor and I said something more people posted old computers that OP can't buy. That's fine that all your computers can run the game and your responses would have been fine if OP started a thread asking what kind of computer do you play on.
  • Faerie197Faerie197 Posts: 1,077 Member
    My problem has always been two fold when buying a computer/graphics card. First of all, game specs always give a nividia card. They then say "or the equivalent". But I am NOT a techie. I don't know what the specs for the card mentioned are, or what might provide the equivalent from other brands. That's important to me since I've had nothing but bad luck and trouble installing the drivers for nividia cards in the past. On the other hand, I've never had any issues with AMD drivers.