Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Cdkeys - Seasons?

YannoliYannoli Posts: 48 Member
So I’ve bought Cat & Dogs from Cdkeys before and I was planning on buying Seasons from them because I’m a broke college student and it’s cheaper there

Comments

• YannoliYannoli Posts: 48 Member
    Recently I saw that it shouldn’t be trusted? So I’m wondering if I should go that route again. Can people tell me their experiences with the site, whether good or bad. Thank you!
  • KJBKJB Posts: 173 Member
    Hi, I've used that site countless times before and had no issue. I use PayPal. They have Seasons priced $25.79 right now for preorder, I got it because I was afraid of the price rising between now and the release date.

Seasons is also up on Amazon and Target, if you have any gift cards laying around.
    0G9Un6T.gif
  • YannoliYannoli Posts: 48 Member
    KJB wrote: »
    Hi, I've used that site countless times before and had no issue. I use PayPal. They have Seasons priced $25.79 right now for preorder, I got it because I was afraid of the price rising between now and the release date.

Seasons is also up on Amazon and Target, if you have any gift cards laying around.
    Tysm! Yeah I saw that and was thinking about just preordering from there.
  • SimplyJenSimplyJen Posts: 14,828 Member
    edited June 2018
    I personally don't think it's worth the risk. I've used Cdkeys once or twice myself then learned more about it and other similar sites. No, nothing has happened to my Origin or Steam account but I've seen others effected by chargebacks before. Just because someone has used it many times doesn't mean your accounts not at risk even a year later. I fully aware my account is still at risk and those I bought codes for. Now I know better and I'll wait for sales if I must.