Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

What Gaming Computer Should I Look For That Can Handle 2-3 Generations Of Sims?

2...Next

Comments

• Kay8OrangeKay8Orange Posts: 291 Member
    edited May 2018
    Holy smokes! This forum blew up overnight. :D

Okay now I'm going to try and address the more important things rather than reply to everyone... as I said, I'm not too concerned about prices because I'm patient enough to wait months saving up for it. I'm not in a hurry to get it. But by 10 grand I mean't I'm not paying for something that expensive or anywhere close. The highest I'd consider paying for is around $4500 Canadian dollars since you've thrown around some potential prices. Again, I'm not a computer expert and ended up exaggerating the price I won't pay for thinking the cheapest kind would still be really expensive. Sorry. :grimace:

I'm also in Canada, British Columbia, in a location where a few of the stores you guys have mentioned are some hours away (although I do plan on going to Vancouver in the summer to visit my great-grandma.) I'm also not much of a gamer either, with Sims being the only real computer game I have, so I probably won't need a computer that's made for the really heavy stuff. And from the sounds of it a custom/built computer is the best way to go rather than off-the-shelf. However I've gotten all my laptops off-the-shelf so I won't have any clue what I'm going to get into with custom/built computers and their parts I'd have to choose from (is there a difference between custom and built computers or are they the same thing?)