Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Where are you all from? How long you been playing Sims?

Comments

• Options
    WaterdragonWaterdragon Posts: 780 Member
    Hi, I´m from Germany.

I started playing Sims 3 in late 2014. I actually wanted to buy Sims 4, because my favourite Youtubers were playing it, but in the comments for Sims 4 everyone was saying that Sims 3 was way better, so I bought it instead and was hooked from the beginning.

Never played Sims 1, but I did spend hours and hours with SimCity 3000. I also play Sims 4 now and recently started with Sims 2, but Sims 3 is still my favourite.
    My sim´s antics: http://waterdragonsblog.com/
    My studio: http://www.thesims3.com/mypage/WatrDragon/mystudio

Just assume that every edit I make is because of typos.
  • Options
    Scorpina2009Scorpina2009 Posts: 1,547 Member
    it is so cool to connect with people from all over the world who love playing sims
  • Options
    kimieswildroseskimieswildroses Posts: 116 Member
    I have often wondered how many people that i have worked with or live near play sims. I got my daughter and niece hooked on sims way back with sims1. I know a couple other people that have dabbled with it but aren't true simmers because they put it down and never picked it back up. I dont understand how that can happen but it does i suppose.
  • Options
    mikamakimonmikamakimon Posts: 470 Member
    I'm from Ontario, Canada. I've been playing Sims for a little over a year, I guess. I was trying out a bunch of mobile games to help pass the time during my daily commute. I was playing Sims Freeplay, got hooked, and that's when I decided to check out Sims 4. Ironically, once I started playing Sims 4 I never went back to the mobile game.
  • Options
    DianesimsDianesims Posts: 2,876 Member
    HI! I'm from Paris France and I discovered the sims playing The Urbz on my brother's gamecube. Then I only started to play on my laptop with the sims 3 a few years ago.